Voting for the presidential election has been completed and eight MPs did not vote

Voting for the election to find a new President in the country has been completed.

At the end of the voting, the information was received that eight MPs did not vote.

Eight people, including BJP MP Sunny Deol, did not come to vote.

Voting started at 10 am today. Room No. 63 was designated as the polling booth in the Parliament.

Voting was held in state legislatures. 4809 people's representatives including MPs and MLAs were in the list to cast their votes.

NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu has secured victory by securing more than 60% votes.

Meanwhile, the opposition is hoping to witness a good match. The winner will be announced next Tuesday.

The NDA candidate has the support of forty one parties. The big advantage is that opposition parties like Shiv Sena,

Jharkhand Mukti Morcha and Janata Dal Secular have extended their support to Murmu. The NDA,

which has the support of parties like YSR Congress and Biju Janata Dal, is likely to get 670,000 votes. On the other hand,

the Aam Aadmi Party has finally extended its support to the opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha.

Meanwhile, the picture for the vice-presidential election has also become clear.

After the NDA announced Jagdeep Dhankar as the candidate, the opposition parties also decided on Margaret Alva as a joint candidate.

Congress leader Margaret Alva was announced as the candidate in a meeting of the opposition parties held yesterday at Sharad Pawar's residence.

Margaret Alva was selected as a candidate for being a woman, a member of a minority community, political experience and South Indian representation.

Margaret Alva is the Governor of Uttarakhand, Goa, Rajasthan and former Union Minister.

Seventeen opposition parties participated in the meeting but the leaders claimed support from 19 parties.

Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge said that the Trinamool Congress and Aam Aadmi Party did not attend the meeting but expressed their support.

Margaret Alva will file her nomination papers on Tuesday.